Life on Mars

$ 17.99

Jon Agee

A Child's First Book Club selection, April 2017

Sign up for A Child's First Book Club and your child will receive a book like this every month!

An intrepid—but not so clever—space explorer is certain he’s found the only living thing on Mars in this sneaky, silly picture book for fans of Oliver Jeffers and Peter Brown.

A young space explorer is absolutely sure there is life to be found on Mars, so he sets off on a solitary mission, determined to prove the naysayers wrong. But when he gets there, equipped with a package of cupcakes for a snack, he sees nothing but a nearly barren planet. Finally, he spies a single flower and packs it away to take back to Earth as proof that there is indeed life on Mars. As he settles in for the journey home, he cracks open his cupcakes, only to discover that they’re all gone! The reader knows the secret: Unbeknownst to the explorer, a Martian has been wandering around the illustrations the whole time—and he got himself a delicious snack along the way.